Buy local in 5 acts

Since 2014, DEV and the Chambre de commerce et d’industrie de Vaudreuil-Soulanges (CCIVS) have been working together to promote the local economy. The Vaudreuil-Soulanges area boasts an abundance of shops and businesses offering exceptional products and services. The goal of the various initiatives put in place and supported by the Retail and Restaurant Sector Advisory Committee has been to invite the population of Vaudreuil-Soulanges to discover the wealth of the region’s offerings and its hidden gems while stimulating the regional economy. The benefits reaped from each dollar spent here are essential to the vitality, dynamism and sustainable development of the region.

Header image

Achat local VS
campaign timeline

Our capsules

To learn more about the benefits of buying local and to discover local merchants, check out our video clips.

Marjorie Vallée

Video 1

During the pandemic, DEV, the CCIVS and Marjorie Vallée announce the arrival of the achatlocalvs.com platform. (In French)
Étudiants

Video 2

Highlighting the importance of businesses in our communities. (In French)
Famille

Video 3

Buying local also means choosing the environment. (In French)
Ribouldingue

Video 4

A message from our merchants to their clients following the lockdown. (In French)

Two partners committed
to buying local!

The mission of Développement Vaudreuil-Soulanges (DEV) is to foster regional dynamism and economic growth by providing support and value-added alternative financing, and by initiating large-scale collaborative projects with the aim of generating regional values and sustainable prosperity.

The mission of the CCIVS is to be the point of reference that supports, brings together and promotes the interests of its members to contribute to their success and to the economic development of Vaudreuil-Soulanges. CCIVS members have access to the largest business community in the region.

The motivation behind both partners’ involvement can be summed up as follows:

Inform + build awareness = engagement!

Objective of our two partners

L’achat local en 5 temps

Depuis 2014, DEV et la CCIVS travaillent de concert à la mise en valeur des commerces d’ici. La région de Vaudreuil-Soulanges propose une offre de produits et de services d’exception. Les différentes initiatives mises en place et soutenues par le comité sectoriel Commerces de détail et restauration ont pour but de faire découvrir l’ampleur de cette offre et ses bijoux aux citoyens de Vaudreuil-Soulanges et d’ainsi stimuler l’économie régionale. Les retombées pour chaque dollar dépensé chez nous sont d’une importance capitale à la vitalité, au dynamisme et au développement durable de notre territoire.

Image en-tête

Historique du mouvement
Achat local VS

Nos capsules

Pour en connaître davantage sur l'achat local, ses bienfaits et les commerçants locaux, visionnez nos capsules.

Marjorie Vallée

Capsule 1

En lien avec la pandémie, DEV, la CCIVS et Marjorie Vallée informent les citoyens de l’arrivée de la plateforme achatlocalvs.com.
Étudiants

Capsule 2

Mise en valeur de l’importance du commerce de proximité dans nos municipalités.
Famille

Capsule 3

L’achat local permet aussi de choisir l’environnement.
Ribouldingue

Capsule 4

Nos commerçants adressent un petit mot à leur clientèle suite à la période de confinement.

Deux partenaires solidaires pour
propulser l’achat local!

Développement Vaudreuil-Soulanges a pour mission de favoriser l’effervescence et la croissance économique régionale par son accompagnement et ses financements alternatifs à valeur ajoutée et par l’initiation de grands projets communs, dans le but d’être un générateur de valeurs régionales et de prospérité durable.

La CCIVS a pour mission d’être le point de référence qui accompagne, rassemble et défend les intérêts de ses membres dans le but de contribuer à leur succès et à l’essor économique de Vaudreuil-Soulanges. En adhérant à la CCIVS, vous aurez accès à la plus grande communauté d’affaires de la région.

L’objectif qui motive la démarche des deux partenaires se résume ainsi :

Informer + sensibiliser = mobilisation réussie!

Objectif de nos deux partenaires